How To Delete Account In Fibit: A Step-By-Step Guide

How To Delete Account In Fibit A Step-By-Step Guide

If you’re interested in how to delete account in Fibit, there are a few things you need to know. First, you’ll need to contact customer support to initiate the process. Once your account is deleted, you will no longer have access to any of your data or be able to use any of the Fitbit products or services.

What Happens If You Delete Your Fitbit Account?

Your data will be deleted as soon as you have confirmed the deletion via email. You can also delete any subscriptions, such as Coach Premium, by deleting your Fitbit account.

Fitbit claims that it can take up to 90 days to erase all your personal information due to the complexity and size of their backup systems. Fitbit also states that they might keep some data for safety or legal reasons. For more information, please see Fitbit’s Privacy Policies.

Important: You have a seven-day grace period to retrieve your account if you change your mind. To restore your account data and performance, log in to your account within seven business days after confirming the deletion.

How To Delete Your Fitbit Account On Android Or iPhone?

These instructions apply to both Android and iPhone. Both have the same menu options for deleting an account.

1. To log in to your account, tap the Fitbit icon on your home screen. You will need to log in if you aren’t already logged into your account.

2. To access your account settings, tap the icon in the upper left corner of the app.

3. Scroll down and tap Manage Data.

How to Delete Fitbit Account on iPhone or Android

4. Tap Delete Account from the Manage Data screen.

5. Next, click Delete my Account & Data. To complete the deletion, you will receive a confirmation email.

Next, click Delete my Account & Data.

6. Confirm the Fitbit deletion by checking your email.

If you decide to change your mind, you have seven days to retrieve the account.

How To Delete Your Fitbit Account From The Fitbit Website

While most Fitbit users use the app via their mobile devices, you can access and delete your Fitbit account through the Fitbit website.

1. Log in to fitbit.com by going to the website.

Head over the to the fitbit.com website and log in

2. Select the gear icon at the top right corner of your dashboard and then choose Settings.

How To Delete Your Fitbit Account From The Fitbit Website

3. Scroll to the bottom and select Delete Account.

Scroll to the bottom and select Delete Account.

4. Enter your password to confirm deletion

Enter your password to confirm deletion

5. To complete the process, check your email and confirm deletion from Fitbit.

Note: You have seven days to cancel your decision and get the account back.

How To Erase Fitbit Data Without Deleting Your Account

You can erase your tracker data if you want to, but you don’t have to delete it completely.

You have two options depending on which Fitbit model you have: either you can remove the device from Fitbit’s account or do a factory reset. These options let you clear your tracker’s data without deleting the account. This will save you time and effort when creating a new account to pair your device with another.

Factory reset is available for the Ace 2, Inspire Series and Aria 2, Charge 3, Ionic, Versa Series and Flyer.

How Long Will It Take To Delete My Fitbit Account?

  • First 7 Days: You have seven days to change your mind after confirming that you want your account deleted. Log in to your account, and you can restore your Fitbit data.
  • After seven days, your account is frozen and cannot be recovered.
  • Within 30-90 Days: Most of your personal account information is deleted within 30 calendar days after you have confirmed your deletion request. This includes subscriptions. It can take up to 90 calendar days to erase all your personal information, including data from your Fitbit and data stored in our backups. This is because of the complexity and size of the data storage systems.

Please be aware that we may keep data for legal purposes or prevent harm, as explained in our Privacy Policy.

You’ll get an email confirmation if you engage with Fitbit’s services and products, such as placing an online order or signing up for a Fitbit account.

FAQs

How can I change the owner of my Fitbit?

  • Go into your phone’s Bluetooth.
  • Take charge 2.
  • Log out from your Fitbit account
  • Log in to the fund for family members.
  • Install the Charge 2.
  • Log out of the family account.
  • Make sure the Charge 2 Bluetooth is turned off.
  • Open the Fitbit App on the phone of a family member.

Is it possible to reset your Fitbit profile?

Your Fitbit account can be deleted via the Fitbit mobile app and website. You have a week to reconsider your decision before your account is deleted. After that, all data in your account will be deleted within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your Fitbit account via the Fitbit app or the Fitbit website.

Is it possible to reset your Fitbit profile

Can I give my Fitbit away to someone else?

To capture the most recent data, manually sync your Fitbit device with your account. To delete all personal and app data, erase your Fitbit device. Note: Resetting the device does not delete data.

Can I make a Fitbit account change?

Tap the Today tab and tap your profile photo. Tap the tile with your name. Android displays your character. Tap on the name or username you wish to edit and enter your changes.

Conclusion

In general, your account can be removed for any reason. If you want to remove it for anything other than the reasons listed above, Fitbit doesn’t offer an option to do so from their customer support side.

The best way to contact Fitbit customer support is via phone. Be sure to use the information above when you get them and any other questions you may have about removing your account.

BSXInsight hopes you find this guide is useful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.