If you’re interested in how to delete account in Fitbit, there are a few things you need to know. First, you’ll need to contact customer support to initiate the process. Once your account is deleted, you will no longer have access to any of your data or be able to use any of the Fitbit products or services.
- 1 What Happens If You Delete Your Fitbit Account?
- 2 How To Delete Your Account From Android Or iPhone?
- 3 How To Delete Account In Fitbit From The Fitbit Website
- 4 How To Erase Fitbit Data Without Deleting Your Account
- 5 What Happens When You Delete Your Account?
- 6 How Long Will It Take To Delete A Fitbit Account?
- 7 FAQs
- 8 Conclusion
What Happens If You Delete Your Fitbit Account?
Your data will be deleted as soon as you have confirmed the deletion via email. You can also delete any subscriptions, such as Coach Premium, by deleting your Fitbit account.
Fitbit claims that it can take up to 90 days to erase all your personal information due to the complexity and size of its backup systems. Fitbit also states that they might keep some data for safety or legal reasons. For more information, please see Fitbit’s Privacy Policies.
Important: You have a seven-day grace period to retrieve your account if you change your mind. To restore your account data and performance, log in to your account within seven business days after confirming the deletion.
How To Delete Your Account From Android Or iPhone?
These instructions apply to both Android and iPhone. Both have the same menu options for deleting an account.
1. To log in to your account, tap the Fitbit icon on your home screen. You will need to log in if you aren’t already logged into your account.
2. To access your account settings, tap the icon in the upper left corner of the app.
3. Scroll down and tap Manage Data.
4. Tap Delete Account from the Manage Data screen.
5. Next, click Delete my Account & Data. To complete the deletion, you will receive a confirmation email.
6. Confirm the Fitbit deletion by checking your email.
If you decide to change your mind, you have seven days to retrieve the account.
How To Delete Account In Fitbit From The Fitbit Website
While most Fitbit users use the app via their mobile devices, you can access and delete your account through the Fitbit website.
1. Log in to fitbit.com by going to the website.
2. Select the gear icon at the top right corner of your dashboard and then choose Settings.
3. Scroll to the bottom and select Delete Account.
4. Enter your password to confirm deletion
5. To complete the process, check your email and confirm deletion from Fitbit.
Note: You have seven days to cancel your decision and get the account back.
How To Erase Fitbit Data Without Deleting Your Account
You can erase your tracker data if you want to, but you don’t have to delete it completely.
You have two options depending on which Fitbit model you have: either you can remove the device from Fitbit’s account or do a factory reset. These options let you clear your tracker’s data without deleting the account. This will save you time and effort when creating a new account to pair your device with another.
Factory reset is available for the Ace 2, Inspire Series and Aria 2, Charge 3, Ionic, Versa Series, and Flyer.
What Happens When You Delete Your Account?
Once you delete your Fitbit account, it may take up to 30 days for the process to be complete. Deleting your account would also delete any previous subscriptions you may have, including Coach Premium. The process isn’t immediate because Fitbit gives you 7 days to still rejoin Fitbit with all your data still intact. This gives you the option to return if you change your mind or if you have forgotten to download all your data from Fitbit before deleting the account. After 7 days, your account will be frozen and won’t be recovered.
How Long Will It Take To Delete A Fitbit Account?
- First 7 Days: You have seven days to change your mind after confirming that you want your account deleted. Log in to your account, and you can restore your Fitbit data.
- After seven days, your account is frozen and cannot be recovered.
- Within 30-90 Days: Most of your personal account information is deleted within 30 calendar days after you have confirmed your deletion request. This includes subscriptions. It can take up to 90 calendar days to erase all your personal information, including data from your Fitbit and data stored in our backups. This is because of the complexity and size of the data storage systems.
You’ll get an email confirmation if you engage with Fitbit’s services and products, such as placing an online order or signing up for a Fitbit account.
How can I change the owner of my Fitbit?
- Go into your phone’s Bluetooth.
- Take charge 2.
- Log out from your Fitbit account.
- Log in to the fund for family members.
- Install the Charge 2.
- Log out of the family account.
- Make sure the Charge 2 Bluetooth is turned off.
- Open the Fitbit App on the phone of a family member.
Is it possible to reset your Fitbit profile?
Your Fitbit account can be deleted via the Fitbit mobile app and website. You have a week to reconsider your decision before your account is deleted. After that, all data in your account will be deleted within 30 to 90 days. You can delete a Fitbit account via the Fitbit app or the Fitbit website.
Can I give my Fitbit away to someone else?
To capture the most recent data, manually sync your Fitbit device with your account. To delete all personal and app data, erase your Fitbit device. Note: Resetting the device does not delete data.
Can I make a Fitbit account change?
Tap the Today tab and tap your profile photo. Tap the tile with your name. Android displays your character. Tap on the name or username you wish to edit and enter your changes.
In general, your account can be removed for any reason. If you want to remove it for anything other than the reasons listed above, Fitbit doesn’t offer an option to do so from their customer support side.
The best way to contact Fitbit customer support is via phone. Be sure to use the information above when you get them and any other questions you may have about removing your account.
BSXInsight hopes you find this helpful guide.